I’m not a writer.

I’m not a writer. Any books that I have writtened have not been published nor shown to the world whatsoever. My poems could effect people in many ways, maybe they couldn’t. Then again I’m not a writer. The bold faced black letters on the paper that is written by me and read by you doesn’t make me a writer. It makes me someone who can write what she thinks. Someone who can express herself through her voice without verbally doing so. So yes, I’m not a writer. I have things to say, many words to express, and I love to put pen to paper. But I’m not a writer. 
I’m an artist. Just because you see the bold faced black letters in which creates words on paper, doesn’t make me a writer. Those words are seen to be my movie, my screenplay, that my mind allows to make known to the world. The words dance around as you read them, but only I can see such. It may make me seem crazy to you, but being an artist comes different reactions. The words that are written, or typed, are pieces of my art. So therefore I’m an artist. I am not a writer.

5 thoughts on “I’m not a writer.

Leave a comment